In the Trenches for SOLAR POWER!

It’s been a back-breaking week so far, for my Kubota BX24 tractor that is… The trench for the 1 1/2″ PVC main power feeder from the “Solar Farm” was started this week.  As of tonight I’m 90 % done digging the trench 24″ deep and 140 feet long.  I still have to to hand dig under/across the paver sidewalk.  I did manage to find the water main coming from the road to the house, RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE OF THE GRAVEL DRIVEWAY!  I was lucky I saw the ground lifting up and saw the “white root” before I broke it, ONLY 5″ deep to boot.  The contractors slacked, it should be 18″ in the ground, not 5″, and under the darn drive way as well!

       

Leave a Reply

