Solar Tracker #3 going online this weekend

I spent a nice day working on the frame work for solar tracker three today.  82 degrees out today, hotter in the direct sun but I took it nice and slow.  The frame is ready for 10 KC-130 Photovoltaic panels.  I still have to mount the tracking controls and dig a trench over to tracker two for the 12 volt control power.

   

On another note, I lost my part time engineering job at a neighbor’s business due to recession down sizing. If anyone out there needs a good Solar Electric Installer here is my resume.

james-r-parish-resume-2008

 

Leave a Reply

