Tracker #2 off-line for upgrades

I moved four panels off tracker #2 today over to tracker #3. Tracker 3 now has a full ten PV panels on it and it is working sweet. Tracker 2 is being overhauled and fitted with more unistrut so it to can hold ten panels as well. Not to be without power during the retrofit I setup a temporary ground rack to hold tracker 2’s remaining 4 panels.  While I was at it I grabbed the 4 Siemans SR90’s I had in the barn and installed them on the ground rack as well.  I can report now all PV I have is now in the sun making power.  I have been heckled by friends for having panels in the barn NOT making power.

     

Leave a Reply

