More work, PV tracker, PV tracker, PV tracker…

I finished the framework on tracker #2 but only had 4 KC120s to put on it.  The Siemans SR90s are going up on the roof so I didn’t want to bother temporarily installing them on it.

I spent most of the week working on Tracker #3. I installed two #10AWG Rubber SOJ cords from the movable frame to the control box support.  I mounted two 4″ Square PVC j-boxs and connected the pair of flexable cables using weathertite connectors.

   

I overhauled the control box also.  I installed a 6 position screw terminal strip to convert from the #16 awg Landscape Wire to #16 TFFN which is a bit easier to use inside the box.  I have a switch to change from AUTO to MANUAL, it just switches from the LED3X tracking control output to a cross-wired polarity reversing ON-OFF-ON switch I use to manually move the array East-West.

     

Leave a Reply

