NY Vacation for Jim & Alex

Alex and I drove up to NY for a the week of 8/7 to 8/17 for a bit of R&R.  I visited with dad and my Brother, we had BBQ on the grill every day consisting of Sausages, hamburgs, hotdogs, peppers, onions and fresh NY sweet corn.  The first two days were cold and stormy with rain & thunderstorms rolling through every hour.  The days following were nothing short of spectacular, days in the mid 80’s and nights in the 60’s, blue skies and bright sunshine.

We spent the last 5 days going to Sheldrake Point on Cayuga Lake everyday for BBQ, Beers and boating with some “tube-ing”.  Alex had a blast.  I rode the tube once and my brother could not resist flipping me off into the chilly lake water. No pics of that tho but I can still taste the lake water…

DSCF0240

DSCF0238

DSCF0234

Leave a Reply

